Monday, June 6, 2011

Indy Day 1

What a weekend! Where to begin...

Lets start with the cube. We left Friday morning around 7:30 in a cube. Ever seen that commercial with the gangster hamsters? Well, I drove what that commercial mocks. If you haven't seen it check it out... (I love rodents)


...and check out what I drove around Chicago and Indiana.

And I thought the frog-mobile was gaudy.

We got in around 1pm since we lost an hour driving into Indy. Thursday morning I started to come down with a cold and by Friday morning it was pretty painful. After we ate lunch and ran a few errands downtown..


I bought a Neti Pot!


Since I was still feeling pretty sick I stayed back while the girls went out to dinner. I went down to the hot tub to relax and made some friends. A man and his wife were there for a 50k Magic the Gathering tournament. AWESOME! After chatting up my with my new friends, I headed back up to the hotel room. Check out the view and a few pics from our room...



The pictures above my bed reminded me of my dear friend Kristy.

<3 Butterflies

For now this has been Day 1. I'll be back tomorrow to tell you all about my first RACE DAY!

No comments:

Post a Comment