This is why Chicago is the best city. We're in the midwest and have beaches!!!
Yesterday was Memorial Day, which means it was optional to come into the office. One of the most wonderful things about my job is that I get to choose my own hours. As long as I get 40 hours in a week I can come in when I please and leave when I please. With that being said, I went in for a few hours on Monday then we all headed to the beach! This past weekend I went to visit Matt and had a few train problems so I didn't get into the office until around 11. I didn't bring a swimsuit, so I made a makeshift tube top out of my scarf and laid out with the girls.
It was PACKED! I've never been to a public beach before. I grew up next to a lake out in Sherrard. We didn't have big beaches like that even in the Quad Cities. Just another reason why I love Chicago. It was a new and exciting experience until..
As we were laying in the sand and the wonderful hot sun, all of a sudden a guy ran off the sidewalk with his bike and wiped out right into the spot where I was laying. If I didn't sit up 10 seconds before he fell, I would have gotten hurt...
The foot tall sidewalk where the guy ran off his bike and into my bag... braking my camera.
... but guess what did get hurt?! MY CAMERA! Sand went EVERYWHERE so of course sand got into my camera lens which made everything blurry..
